Members of the Commission

​The Bankruptcy Commission  consists of five or more qualified and experienced members nominated by the Minister of Commerce and Investment for a three year renewable term. This is based on Article (9) Paragraph (1) of the Bankruptcy Law which states: “Pursuant to the Council of Ministers' resolution, a commission  titled ‘Bankruptcy Commission " shall be formed comprising five (5) or more experienced and qualified members, as nominated by the Minister, for a three (3) year renewable term. The Commission  shall possess a juridical personality and shall be financially and administratively independent, under the supervision of the Minister.’”